Frquently Asked Questions

BEFORE SUBMITTING A QUESTION, MAKE SURE YOU'VE WATCHED THE HOW TO PLAY VIDEOS BELOW

WATCH THE HOW TO PLAY VIDEOS BELOW FOR EASY INSTRUCTIONS

SUBMIT A QUESTION

Main Game
ANSWER

Yes, but it can only be a Realm card played. Chaos cards can only be played at the beginning of your turn.

ANSWER

You can smuggle any single card of your choosing. It can be any single Chaos Card or any single Realm card.
You smuggle a card by placing one card of your choice under the Chaos Card, then placing them next to the play pile (with only the Smuggler card being visible). Once played, you continue your turn by playing a Realm card to the play pile (or drawing a card if you cannot play).

ANSWER

No. You can only play values equal to or higher than the last value played on Play Pile.
For example, if there is a 6 of Inferno on the Play Pile and you do not have any Inferno cards of higher value but have other Realm cards of higher value, you can play the Teleporter Chaos Card first, then play one of your other Realm cards that are higher than a value of 6.

ANSWER

You can only play one Chaos card, and only at the beginning of your turn.

ANSWER

Crown (King) cards always hold the highest value in the game (you can assume a value of 13), unless changed by a Chaos card.
Exceptions: If the Moonwalk Chaos Card has been played, 1 will become the highest value, and Crown card (King) will be lowest, until the play pile is killed.

ANSWER

At this point the highest value has been played. The next player has a few options still. They can either match it with another Crown card, they can play a Chaos card such as Nuke (killing the play pile and starting a new pile) or Moonwalk (making the Crown worth the lowest value and 1 the highest), or they can simply draw a card and pass for the next player to try to beat the Crown card. If everyone passes all the way back to the player who originally played the Crown card, the play pile is discarded and that player gets to start a new pile.

ANSWER

Yes. For example, the previous person played a 2 of (Inferno) realm card. If you played a pair of 4s to beat the 2, you would play the 4 of (Inferno) realm first (as it can be played on top of the 2 Inferno), then 4 of (Nightmare) realm. The The next person would now have to beat a 4 of (Nightmare) realm.

ANSWER

If everyone passes after you've played a Realm card to the pile, the play pile becomes dead and is discarded immediately. You now start a new pile (and turn) by either playing a Chaos card first, then a Realm card, or just playing a Realm card.

ANSWER

Chaos cards are usually in play for one spcific turn, for example, Teleporter only lasts for the single play. Other Chaos cards can last until the play pile is killed. For example, Moonwalk will be in effect until the play pile is killed (either because everyone passed in a round, or it was killed by something like a Nuke or Ticking Timebomb Chaos card).
NOTE: Playing another Chaos card does not void/cancel out a Chaos card that was played by a previous player. For example, if Moonwalk is in effect from the previous player, playing a Pick Up Two or Teleporter Chaos card will not void/cancel out the Moonwalk card. The play pile must be killed for that Chaos card to end its effect.

ANSWER

Simply discard and draw another card. Alternatively, you can set a "house rule" at the beginning of the game that if a Chaos card is drawn for one of these situations, you can count the value as 0, therefore forcing yourself to pickup the pile.

ANSWER

Re-shuffle all the discarded cards (graveyard pile) to make a new draw pile. If there is also no cards in the graveyard pile (all cards are in players hands), then the next player must try to play what is in their hand. If they can't go, they simply pass, without drawing a card.
NOTE: Some Chaos cards that would require drawing a card from the pile cannot be played at that time either.
SECOND NOTE: If this is a regular occurrence with your group we recommend purchasing a second copy and playing with both decks combined.

ANSWER

The play pile can be killed in a couple of ways.
1. You kill the pile using a Chaos card such as Nuke or Ticking Timebomb.
2. The pile is killed because all players passed on the last realm card you played.

ANSWER

Technically the Law Book states to give the highest value Realm card, so in this scenario the best card would be the 1 value Realm card. Even though in this scenario, the lowest value would be the King Realm card, the player can give back any card of their choosing. It can be the same card they just received, a Chaos card, or any Realm card that they don't like. The Thief can theoretically go both ways. The player can either ask for the "highest valued Realm card (normally King)" or the "currently highest valued Realm card (1)". It's up to you and the "house rules" however we suggest playing what is currently in play according to the Law Book, so if "Moonwalk" is in play, 1 would be the card to ask for.

ANSWER

Whoever plays the Inferno Chaos card must draw a card from the deck and place it in a side pile. Each player in clockwise order continue to draw a card placing it in the same side pile until an Inferno Realm card () is drawn. Whichever player that draws the Inferno Realm card () must pick up the entire side pile including the last drawn Inferno Realm card. The Inferno Chaos card is discarded into the graveyard pile and the original player which played the Chaos card continues their turn by playing on the Play Pile or drawing/passing.

ANSWER

Yes. Once the Chaos card's task is complete, it is placed into the Graveyard (discard pile).

ANSWER

Yes. Cards of the same value can always be combined together unless otherwise changed by a Chaos card.


Battle Pack
ANSWER

Item cards have one of the following symbols:

ANSWER

You can play only one item card per turn with any number of Realm cards.

ANSWER

All cards are affected by the item card. For example, if you play a pair of 9s with a cursed item of -2, both 9s would now be worth 7. Some item cards have exceptions, such as the Mad Science, where you can only use 2 Realm cards from the same Realm (such as a 6 of Inferno and an 11 of Inferno).

ANSWER

Since a Crown card is always worth the highest value, weapons or curses will have no effect.
Only Chaos cards can change the effects of a Crown card, for example, Moonwalk will make the value of a Crown card become the lowest, and a 1 the highest.



Friendly Rabbit Inc.
Ontario, Canada

Contact Us

Monster Misfits, it's artwork and all contained content are the intellectual and artistic property of Friendly Rabbit Inc.